Super Eagles chief coach Salisu Yusuf has named 30 players for next month’s 2018 Total African Nations Championship (Chan) qualifying fixture against the winner between Togo and Benin Republic.

The qualifying tie between Togo and Benin Republic will be concluded later this month.

Stephen Odey, the leading scorer in this season’s Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL), as widely expected made the cut as did Abia Warriors marksman Sunday Adetunji.

Other notable names who have been called up are Alhassan Ibrahim, Elisha Golbe and Kano Pillars midfielder Rabiu Ali.

The Chan is a football tournament which was first announced on 11 September 2007.

It is administered by Caf and is played between the best national teams of Africa, exclusively featuring players who are active in the national championships and qualified to play in the ongoing season.

Expatriate players, regardless of where they play, even in Africa, are not qualified to take part in the African Championship of Nations.

The first tournament was held in 2009. It was hosted by Ivory Coast and won by The Democratic Republic of the Congo.

The competition was expanded to 16 teams for the second tournament, held in Sudan in 2011.

The tournament was won by Tunisia in the wake of the Tunisian Revolution.

The tournament is held every two years, alternating with the Africa Cup of Nations.

Nigeria’s Chan squad versus Togo/Benin

Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC Ifeanyiubah); Theophilus Afelokhai (Enyimba FC), Okiemute Odah (Lobi Stars), Dele Ajiboye (Plateau United)

Defenders: Jamiu Alimi (Kano Pillars); Orji Kalu (Rangers International); Stephen Eze (FC Ifeanyiubah); Ariwachukwu Emmanuel (Akwa United); Elisha Golbe (Plateau United); Chima Akas (Enyimba FC); Nasiru Sani (Katsina United), Osas Okoro (Rangers International), Chinedu Ajanah (ABS FC)

Midfielders: Hafiz Aremu (Akwa United); Emeka Atuloma (Rivers United); Raphael Ayagwa (Lobi Stars); Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (Akwa United); Rabiu Ali (Kano Pillars), Samuel Mathias (El-Kanemi Warriors), Alhassan Ibrahim (Akwa United), Chiamaka Madu (Rangers International)

Forwards: Mfon Udoh (Enyimba FC); Prince Aggreh (FC Ifeanyiubah); Sikiru Olatubosun (MFM FC), Thomas Zenke (Nasarawa United); Austin Oladapo (Gombe United), Stephen Odey (MFM FC); Kingsley Eduwo (Lobi Stars), Sunday Adetunji (Abia Warriors), Ifeanyi George (Rangers International)